C&C is Taking a Break–Back in January

Hi, friends! If you haven’t yet noticed, my posting and social media presence for Chickpeas & Change has gotten a bit sporadic over the past couple of weeks. My senior year of undergrad here at Vassar has hit me like a ton of bricks, bringing with it much more schoolwork than I expected. Additionally, I’ve reached a point in my life where I no longer feel able to work from sunrise to sunset and beyond while still taking adequate care of myself.

So, from now until January 2016, I’m stepping back from blogging here on Chickpeas & Change. The outpouring of feedback and support that ya’ll have given me since the launch of this new blog project has meant a tremendous deal to me, and I look forward to connecting with ya’ll again once I’m in a place that allows me to do so with my full energy. My Facebook and Twitter feeds will take a little hiatus, as well. I, however, will still be very much reachable if you want to get in touch with me directly. Just shoot me an email at chickpeasandchange [at] gmail [dot] com.

Additionally, I’ll still be accepting submissions throughout the upcoming months! So there’s still a possibility for content here on C&C…it’s just up to y’all now! Take a gander at these submission guidelines for details, and check out C&C’s recent first “From the Community” piece by Julie Gannon. I’d love to publish more of y’all’s work!

Thanks again, everyone. Stay classy over the next four month, y’hear?

In solidarity, Ali.

One thought on “C&C is Taking a Break–Back in January

Leave a Reply

