“You Already Know Enough.”

A quick apologetic note before today’s (half-)post: If ya’ll received an email from Chickpeas & Change with an unfinished blog post that linked to a “Page Not Found,” I’m very sorry! I accidentally pressed the “Publish” instead of “Save Draft” button…oops…

Welcome to the week, everyone! Unfortunately, I’m not able to provide you with a full post today, since I was fortunate enough to spend the weekend in Brooklyn with my best friend whom I haven’t seen in three years (such an adorable reunion, if I do say so myself). I do, however, want to share a quote that has recently been ringing in my head. Hopefully it resonates with you, and if so, I would love to hear your thoughts and discuss with you in the comments (maybe even in a future post!).

“You already know enough. So do I. It is not knowledge we lack. What is missing is the courage to understand what we know and to draw conclusions.”

~Sven Lindqvist in “Exterminate All the Brutes”: One Man’s Odyssey Into the Heart of Darkness and the Origins of European Genocide (The New Press, 2007)

In solidarity, Ali.

4 thoughts on ““You Already Know Enough.”

  1. Rachel in Veganland says:

    Love this quote, Ali. I’d love for you to revisit it in a later post. Sounds like you had a blast in Brooklyn, so jealous you got to spend some time up there!

    • Ali Seiter says:

      Glad it resonated with you, Rachel! I have to flesh out my thoughts a bit more concretely before I write anything on the blog, but I’m sure it will at least subconsciously inform my writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

