A Little Break | FMV Will Resume Regular Posting on 12-12-14

Hi, all! As I’ve mentioned in a number of my recent post, I find myself in the depths of college finals right now (lots of papers, lots of books, lots of brainpower). Accordingly, in order to free up some precious time and energy, I’ll be taking a break from blogging this week, and will resume regular posting next Monday (December 12). But, just to keep you interested, here’s a couple post topics you can expect in the upcoming months:

–The problematic connections between veganism and consumerism.
–The whiteness and privileges associated with blogging.
–A review and giveaway of a much-anticipated vegan cookbook of 2014.

I wish you well until then, and bid you goodbye for now with an announcement of the three winners of my latest giveaway for Cinnamon Plum Tea from Rishi:

Natalie Cartledge, Jennifer Sakraida Remsa, and Manda Overturf Shank.

Congratulations and thanks for entering!

In solidarity, Ali.

2 thoughts on “A Little Break | FMV Will Resume Regular Posting on 12-12-14

  1. Jess says:

    Good luck with your finals! You’ve lined up some fantastic post topics for when you return. The first two are matters which I have considered posting about myself, but never felt that I could offer an informed and balanced enough perspective, so it will be great to see how you tackle them. Obviously, who doesn’t love a vegan cookbook review? I know I do, and I’m sure I will want to add it to my ever-expanding collection 🙂

Leave a Reply

