Virtual Lovefest

Recently, two immensely talented bloggers kindly presented me with the Sunshine Award and the Kreativ Blogger Award. Both Dudette at Dudette Here! and Kristy at Keepin’ it Kind feature a plethora of wholesome, creative vegan recipes to nourish both the body and soul, and I feel absolutely honored that they recognized my humble corner of the blogosphere.

 

While Kristy mentioned that the Sunshine Award, which requires recipients to answer ten questions, disclose a random fact, and nominate ten more bloggers, reminds her a bit of a chain letter, I prefer to think of it as a huge virtual lovefest. Hooray for online support groups!

  1. Favorite Color: Olive green and jewel-toned purple.
  2. Favorite Animal: Giraffes. However, (this may sound terribly corny) after becoming a vegan, my appreciation of animals expanded to encompass all living beings. Ahh, compassionate epiphanies.
  3. Favorite Number: Numbers feel too arbitrary for me to choose a favorite.
  4. Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink: KOMBUCHA!
  5. Facebook or Twitter?: Twitter—oodles of news and updates available in 140 characters or less. What’s not to love?
  6. My Passion: Spreading the word of veganism by example.
  7. Getting or Giving Presents?: Well, that’s silly. Both have their merits.
  8. Favorite Pattern: I’m rather partial to abstract designs, though I also enjoy big blocky stripes and classy paisleys.
  9. Favorite Day of the Week: If you look upon each day optimistically, you will vastly improve your week.
  10. Favorite Flower: Lilac. Go smell one and you’ll understand.

Random Fact: Between the ages of two and thirteen, I detested all fruit except for apples. How far I’ve come!

Below I’ve listed ten of my favorite lesser-known plant-based food blogs as nominations for both the Sunshine Award and Kreativ Blogger Award (in no particular order). Check out my blogroll for a more comprehensive list of recommended blogs.

  1. Rawified
  2. Cucina Libera
  3. This Rawsome Vegan Life
  4. The Taste Space
  5. Vegan on the Go-Go
  6. Munchin’ with Munchkin
  7. Just Eat Love
  8. Straight Up Food
  9. Fridge Scrapings
  10. Figgy and Sprout

Again, a huge thank you to both Dudette and Kristy, as well as everyone who has ever left a comment, liked a post, followed me on Twitter, or offered their kind words to support Farmers Market Vegan. Your support means the world to me.

Until next time, Ali.

7 thoughts on “Virtual Lovefest

Leave a Reply

