Vegan MoFo 15: Passing on the Liebster Love

Oodles of thanks to my dear blog-twin Vegan on the Go-Go and the stupendous Veggie V’s Vegan Adventures for offering me some blog love with a Liebster Award! In German, liebster means “dearest,” “beloved,” or “favorite.” Another community-geared aspect of Vegan MoFo to make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside, the Liebster is designed to highlight blogs with less than 200 followers.

When you receive a liebster you’re meant to:

  • Show your thanks to those who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  • Reveal 5 of your top blog picks and let them know by leaving them a comment.
  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Enjoy the love and support of our amazing foodie blog community!

And my Liebster goes to…

  1. Shanon at Food Farm Health who has healed her own health problems (mainly digestive—I can relate!), as well as those of her son and dog by eliminating common allergens of corn, grains, soy, dairy, and GMOs. She also aspires to become self-sustainable on her home garden, which I greatly admire, and provides reliably wholesome (though not always completely vegan) recipes.

  1. Tammy at The Sweet Tomato makes veg*n eating accessible to anyone with basic how-to’s, introductions to vegan pantry staples like tofu, and veganized recipes of familiar foods. Plus I love her whimsical header!

  1. In My Box highlights the local, seasonal produce (does that ring a bell?) delivered in her weekly CSA box and the delicious food brought forth by uncommon vegetables. She also makes her own pickles and frankly, that’s all I need to fall for someone.

  1. I first discovered Eric at AstroNOMZ from the Vegan MoFo RSS feed with his Pumpkin Tofu Scramble post. May I repeat PUMPKIN TOFU SCRAMBLE?!?! Once past the sheer delight of his recipe, I could adequately applaud his success in leading a vegan lifestyle under the stresses of studying astrophysics for 20+ hours per week. Go, Eric!

  1. Amy at Garlic and Sea Salt never fails to impress me with her mouthwatering recipes featuring seasonal produce. Her photography skills only increase the tantalizing nature of her foodie endeavors. Squash chili, anyone?

Oh, how I adore the kindness and grace of the vegan blogging world. Now get out there and support some lesser-known blogs!

Until next time, Ali.

One thought on “Vegan MoFo 15: Passing on the Liebster Love

  1. Shanon says:

    Hi Ali, Thank you for thinking of me and passing on the Liebster Award! But, I have to correct you – I wouldn’t say I’ve healed my health problems, just figured out and removed the foods that are causing them. I still have a long way to go with the healing part! Thank you for introducing me to so many new and wonderful blogs!

Leave a Reply

